Govs Sule, Makinde, Bello To Receive Peace Awards

0 81

Nasarawa State Governor, Abdullahi Sule; Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello and Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde, will be honoured by the Global Alliance for Peace and Unity, at its first peace round table and award presentation.

The event which is billed to hold on December 9, 2022, at Reiz Continental Hotel, Abuja, will also feature the presentation of awards to the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, Minister for Women Affairs, Pauline Tallen, among others.


This is contained in a statement made available to our correspondent in Lafia on Saturday by the Awards Committee Chairman, Kelvin Peters.

He added that the Peace Award is to encourage individuals for their outstanding contributions to the betterment of the society.

According to the statement, “Governor Abdullahi Sule will be honoured as Peace Governor of the year, and those to be honoured as Icons of peace are Kogi State governor, Yahaya Bello; Oyo State governor, Seyi Makinde; Speaker, House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, and the Minister of Women Affairs, Pauline Tallen.

“Others are the Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of Abuja Electricity Distribution Company, Adeoye Fadeyi; Minister for State (FCT), Ramatu Tijani Aliyu, among others.

“GAPU recognises peacebuilders who have made substantial contributions in preventing conflict, combating violence and building peace.

“The awards will be bestowed upon these distinguished individuals who have made substantial contributions that have ensured the growth and development of the society.”

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x