CJN Ariwoola To Swear in 9 Newly Appointed Justices Of Appeal Court…details

0 114

Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, will on Wednesday, September 20, swear in nine newly appointed justices of the Court of Appeal.


Here are the list of the new justices :


1. Hannatu Laja-Balogun from Kaduna State, who was appointed a High Court judge on May 24, 1999.


2. Binta Zubairu also from Kaduna State and appointed a High Court Judge on October 31, 2001.


3. Peter Obiora from Anambra State, who became a High Court judge on January 17, 2005.


4. Okon Abang from Akwa Ibom State, appointed a High Court judge on June 22, 2009


5. Asma’u Mainoma from the Federal Capital Territory, appointed High Court judge on February 1, 2013


6. Lateef Ganiyu from Oyo State, became a High Court judge on June 26, 2014.


7. Jane Iyang from Cross River State, who was sworn in as High Court judge on February 12, 2015.


8. Hadiza Shagari from Sokoto State, who was elevated to the High Court Bench on February 12, 2015.


9. Paul Bassi from Borno State, appointed to the High Court on July 14, 2017.


However, the swearing-in ceremony of the new appellate court justices is said to be slated for Wednesday and will take place at the Main Court auditorium of the Supreme Court.


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x